Category Archive: Book review

Oct 22

The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel: A Story of Sleepy Hollow by Alyssa Palombo

I received this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own.  This post has affiliate links.   The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel: A Story of Sleepy Hollow by Alyssa Palombo When Ichabod Crane arrives in the spooky little village of Sleepy Hollow as the new schoolmaster, Katrina Van Tassel is …

Continue reading »

Oct 26

Leave Me by Gayle Forman

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts are my own. Leave Me by Gayle Forman   Synopsis: International bestselling author Gayle Forman’s trademark humor and insight abound in this masterful adult debut, showing us that sometimes you have to leave home in order to find it again. …

Continue reading »

Oct 15

The Daemoniac by Kat Ross (A Dominion Mystery, #1)

I reviewed this book as part of my involvement with Xpresso Book Tours. All thoughts are my own. The Daemoniac  by Kat Ross  (A Dominion Mystery, #1)  Publication date: October 12th 2016 Genres: Historical, Mystery, Young Adult   Synopsis: It’s August of 1888, just three weeks before Jack the Ripper will begin his grisly spree in the London …

Continue reading »

Sep 28

Crossing the Horizon by Laurie Notaro

I received this book as part of my involvement with NetGalley.  All thoughts are my own.  This post contains affiliate links. Crossing the Horizon by Laurie Notaro Women’s Fiction, General Fiction (Adult)   Description: Soar back to the fearless 1920s with #1 New York Times bestselling writer Laurie Notaro—beloved author of The Idiot Girls’ Action …

Continue reading »

Sep 04

A Woman on the Edge of Time by Jeremy Gavron

I received a copy of this book through Netgalley.  All thoughts are my own.  This post contains affiliate links. A Woman on the Edge of Time A Son Investigates His Trailblazing Mother’s Young Suicide by Jeremy Gavron Biographies & Memoirs   Description: In London, 1965, a brilliant young woman—a prescient advocate for women’s rights—has just …

Continue reading »

Aug 30

The Wicked Boy: The Mystery of a Victorian Child Murderer by Kate Summerscale

I received this book as part of my involvement with Netgalley. All thoughts are my own. This post contains affiliate links. The Wicked Boy The Mystery of a Victorian Child Murderer by Kate Summerscale Penguin Press Mystery & Thrillers   Synopsis: From the internationally bestselling author, a deeply researched and atmospheric murder mystery of late …

Continue reading »

Aug 30

Watching Edie by Camilla Way

I received this book as part of my involvement with Netgalley. All thoughts are my own. This post contains affiliate links. Watching Edie by Camilla Way Berkley Publishing Group NAL Mystery & Thrillers, General Fiction (Adult)   Synopsis: For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense …

Continue reading »

Aug 19

The Dollhouse by Fiona Davis

I received a copy of this book through Edelweiss.  All thoughts are my own.  This post contains affiliate links.  The Dollhouse by Fiona Davis Publication date: 8/23/16   Fiona Davis’s stunning debut novel pulls readers into the lush world of New York City’s glamorous Barbizon Hotel for Women, where in the 1950’s a generation of …

Continue reading »

Aug 04

Age of Consent by Marti Leimbach

I received this book as part of my involvement with Netgalley.  All thoughts are my own.  This post contains affiliate links. Age of Consent  by Marti Leimbach   Synopsis: Thirty years ago, June was a young widow with a hopeless crush on a Craig Kirtz, a disc jockey at a local rock station. To her …

Continue reading »

Jul 25

The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel

I received a free copy of this book as part of my involvement with Netgalley. All thoughts are my own. This post contains affiliate links. The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel Publication date: 7/26/16   Synopsis: Fielding Bliss has never forgotten the summer of 1984: the year a heat wave scorched Breathed, Ohio. …

Continue reading »

Older posts «